New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

What Ever Happened to Jerry Picco?

What Ever Happened to Jerry Picco?

(The first book in the Jack Storm Mystery series)
A novel by


*** Farewell My Lovely meets Californication ***

Meet Jack Storm PhD, disgraced ex-college professor and unlicensed PI. Since getting turfed out of Berkeley for violent misconduct, he's turned his brains and his 250-pound frame to solving crimes. Working out of Los Angeles (and the trunk of his 20 year-old Mercedes Benz), Jack has finally found his true place in life: the gutter.

When Jerry Picco goes missing, Jack is called in to help. Picco is the world's greatest 'erotic actor', and his disappearance has come at a difficult time for the diminutive porn star. He's left a heap of debt, a career in nosedive, and a screen partner with plenty reasons to want him gone.

Jack has his own reasons for trying to find him. Apart from anything else, he's one of Jerry's biggest fans. The only clues he's got: a Polaroid of seven little men in the woods, and some story about a princess.

For fans of Carl Hiaasen and Janet Evanovich, What Ever Happened to Jerry Picco? is a humorous literary spoof, an unusual, quirky detective novel... a romp of a noir from prize-winning author John Barlow.

Used availability for John Barlow's What Ever Happened to Jerry Picco?

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

March 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: What Ever Happened to Jerry Picco? (Jack Storm Mystery #1)
Author(s): John Barlow
Publisher: Storm Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for