New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Dove Exiled

(2016)
(The second book in the Dove Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
The second book in the suspenseful, intelligent Dove Chronicles series is perfect for fans of Ender's Game and The Maze Runner.

Phaet Theta is a fugitive. Hiding in plain sight on the drowned planet Earth, Phaet discovers the rugged beauty of the world her ancestors once called home. All her life, she's been taught to fear the "Earthbound," and their generosity and kindness surprise and touch Phaet.

But when the Lunar Bases attack her friend Wes's village, Phaet's past catches up with her, and she's forced to choose: stay on Earth and fight, or stow away on a Moon-bound ship so she can save her brother and sister from the government that killed their mother. This thrilling sequel to Dove Arising plunges readers deeper into this complex and haunting world where freedom comes at a chilling price.

"Phaet is an engaging character, with whom the readers should readily identify." - VOYA

"Karen Bao is an incredibly talented young writer. Beautiful prose and one of the most interesting main characters I've read. Dove Arising marks the debut of a promising new talent. I loved the story, and I can't wait to read more!" - Christopher Paolini, New York Times bestselling author of Eragon on Dove Arising


 
Similar Books by other authors...


Frost Like Night
(Snow Like Ashes, book 3)

Sara Raasch

Red Queen
(Red Queen, book 1)

Victoria Aveyard

Scarlet
(Lunar Chronicles, book 2)

Marissa Meyer

Winter
(Lunar Chronicles, book 4)

Marissa Meyer
 
Used availability for Karen Bao's Dove Exiled


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

February 2016 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Dove Exiled (The Dove Chronicles)
Author(s): Karen Bao
ISBN: 0-451-46902-X / 978-0-451-46902-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

January 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Dove Exiled (Dove Chronicles)
Author(s): Karen Bao
ISBN: 0-14-751244-1 / 978-0-14-751244-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Speak
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2016 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Dove Exiled (Dove Chronicles)
Author(s): Karen Bao
ISBN: 0-425-28773-4 / 978-0-425-28773-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

February 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Dove Exiled: The Dove Chronicles, Book 2
Author(s): Karen Bao
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   

February 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Dove Exiled: The Dove Chronicles, Book 2
Author(s): Karen Bao
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Dove Exiled (The Dove Chronicles)
Author(s): Karen Bao
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for