Kate Bloomfield's picture

Kate Bloomfield

UK flag (b.1989)

Indie-Author and tea enthusiast Kate Bloomfield was born in Enfield, London, but has lived in Wollongong, Australia for most of her life. Kate wanted to be a writer from a very young age, finishing her first poorly-written novella at fourteen. It now remains hidden on a dusty hard-drive at the bottom of her closet.

After completing high school (2006), Kate studied Graphic Design at TAFE, limiting her writing to weekends. Finally, in 2010 her debut novel 'Frost Arch' (book 1 of the Fire Mage trilogy) was complete, though it was another two years before Kate had the courage to self-publish the novel.
Fire Mage Trilogy
1. Frost Arch (2012)
2. Flamethroat (2012)
3. Falling Ashes (2013)
1. Alpha Girl (2013)
2. Lone Girl (2014)