New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Refuge for Masterminds

Refuge for Masterminds

(The third book in the Stranje House series)
A novel by


"Completely original...totally engrossing...Sign me up."
Meg Cabot

Refuge for Masterminds is the third installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 New York Times best-selling author Meg Cabot calls this romantic Regency adventure "completely original and totally engrossing."

It's 1814. Napoleon has escaped his imprisonment on Elba. Europe is in shambles. Britain is at war on four fronts. And at Stranje House, a School for Unusual Girls, five young ladies are secretly being trained for a world of spies, diplomacy, and war....

Napoleon's invasion of England is underway and someone at Stranje House is sneaking information to his spies, Lady Daneska and Ghost. Lady Jane Moore is determined to find out who it is. If anyone can discover the traitor, it it is Jane - for, according to headmistress Emma Stranje, Lady Jane is a mastermind.

Jane doesn't consider herself a mastermind. It's just that she has a rather excessive bent toward the practical. Also, she tends to grasp the facts of a situation quickly, and by so doing, she's able to devise and implement a sensible course of action. Is Jane enough of a mastermind to save the brash American inventor Alexander Sinclair, her friends at Stranje House, and possibly England itself?

"Enticing from the first sentence." - New York Times Book Review

The Stranje House series, which began with A School for Unusual Girls, is a great next read for fans of Gail Carriger's Finishing School series and Robin LaFevers' His Fair Assassin series.

Used availability for Kathleen Baldwin's Refuge for Masterminds

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

May 2017 : USA Hardback
Title: Refuge for Masterminds: A Stranje House Novel
Author(s): Kathleen Baldwin
ISBN: 0-7653-7604-0 / 978-0-7653-7604-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tor Teen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for