book cover of Chasing China

Chasing China

(The first book in the Daughter's Quest for Truth series)
A novel by

Mia left China as a small child, destined to be protected within the loving arms of an all-American family. She is grateful for her life, but now that she is on the precipice of total independence, she feels she is missing something. Determined to learn more of her past, Mia hops a plane to the country of her birth. As she follows the red thread back through her motherland, she is enamored by the history and culture of her heritage, strengthening her resolve to find the truth of her beginnings, even as Chinese officials struggle to keep it buried. With an unwavering spirit of determination, Mia battles the forces stacked against her and uncovers a truth that will change her life.

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors

The French for Always
(French for ...., book 2)
Fiona Valpy

Used availability for Kay Bratt's Chasing China

Paperback Editions

October 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: Chasing China: A Daughter's Quest for Truth
Author(s): Kay Bratt
ISBN: 1-4664-7857-8 / 978-1-4664-7857-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Createspace Independent Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

November 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Chasing China; A Daughter's Quest for Truth
Author(s): Kay Bratt
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA