book cover of Somewhere Beautiful

Somewhere Beautiful

(The first book in the Life of Willow series)
A novel by

Sixteen-year-old Willow is strong, courageous, but weary of being under control of those in charge of the orphanage. Though she is used to being forgotten, she's grown tired of being labeled as unwanted. The years have been hard on her, making it impossible to get close to anybody, except for her best friend Kai who has made it all bearable. When bureaucracy threatens to tear them apart, Willow and Kai make a run for it. The only problem is, they aren't alone. They'll have to figure out if their excess baggage - a sassy girl who holds an extra chromosome - will be the glue that keeps them together as they navigate street life, or the obstacle that jeopardizes their new found freedom. A fascinating look into modern day orphanage life and what it's like to feel as though you belong to no one, Kay Bratt's novel, Somewhere Beautiful, is the first in the two-book Life of Willow series.

In Somewhere Beautiful, Bratt weaves a story of loss and loyalty that will have you following three teens as they battle their way through life's obstacles in the search for the always elusive happily ever after.

Genre: Literary Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Kay Bratt's Somewhere Beautiful

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Somewhere Beautiful (Life Of Willow) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Kay Bratt
ISBN: 1-5333-5685-8 / 978-1-5333-5685-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Somewhere Beautiful (Life of Willow Book 1)
Author(s): Kay Bratt
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA