book cover of A Step In Time

A Step In Time

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
‘This is a great book and for fans of Strictly Come Dancing it’s an absolute must-read. It’s FAB-U-LOUS darling…’ - Louise Reviews

The time of her life!

Following a (totally justified) ugly, public brawl with her love-rat boyfriend, soap star and paparazzi darling Amy Lavender's TV career is over.

Her agent assures her that winning a glitzy dancing TV competition will put Amy back on top. But Amy has two left feet, and her hot dance partner Patrick seems to think that she's behaving like a superficial spoiled brat (also totally justified).

At rock bottom, Amy is now living in a rented room when she encounters her upstairs neighbour, an elegant older lady with a mysterious, tragic air who knows more than a thing or two about the foxtrot.

But it'll take more than a couple of dance lessons to get Amy back on the leaderboard and ready to cha cha cha her way to glitterball glory!

What readers are saying about A Step in Time

‘It’s all set against the backdrop of Strictly Stars Dancing, adding an extra element of glitz and glamour to the proceedings. This is a great book that I devoured in two sittings and it’s absolutely perfect for summer holidays or wintry days snuggled on the sofa.’ – Bab’s Bookshelf

‘This was a really enjoyable, funny read… I recommend this book to fans of Strictly, and also to anyone who wants a feel good story with so much more depth to it than some I have read.’ – Fiona’s Book Reviews

Sparkly, fun, witty and deeper than expected… There aren't enough stars for this fun, deeper than expected witty and relaxing read. Highly recommended.’ – Michelle (Goodreads)

‘A great book to curl up with whilst you try to guess who is going to win the dance competition.’ – Kim (Goodreads)

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Embraced in Ink
(Montgomery Ink: Boulder, book 3)
Carrie Ann Ryan
thumb
Envious
(Forever Family)
Lisa Jackson
thumb
The Sea Glass Cottage
(Cape Sanctuary, book 1)
RaeAnne Thayne

Used availability for Kerry Barrett's A Step In Time

Paperback Editions

May 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Step In Time
Author(s): Kerry Barrett
ISBN: 0-00-838923-3 / 978-0-00-838923-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Step In Time: A feel-good read, perfect for fans of Strictly Come Dancing!
Author(s): Kerry Barrett
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU