book cover of The Big Little Wedding in Carlton Square
Added by 10 of our members

The Big Little Wedding in Carlton Square

(2017)
(The Wedding Bluff)
(The first book in the Carlton Square series)
A novel by

 
 
"The perfect read to curl up with in the sunshine." The Sun's Fabulous Magazine

Friends, we are gathered here today to pull off the wedding bluff of a lifetime...



When Emma’s boyfriend Daniel pops the question with a ring the size of a small country, she realizes just how different their worlds are. Her family can only afford a low-key wedding while Daniel’s mother is expecting a society party that their high-brow guests won’t forget!

How will Emma put together a sophisticated champagne-sodden celebration fit for Lords and Ladies when her dad can’t accept any help from Daniel’s family, her best friend Kelly has become a world-class Bridesmaidzilla and her cross-dressing Uncle Barbara is dying to strut his stuff up the aisle?

The big day is three months away. Just don’t look too closely, because nothing is as it seems.

Laugh until your cheeks ache with this witty and unforgettable romcom about throwing a fancy wedding on a shoestring. Nobody will guess that corners were cut, and cut, and cut… not even the groom! Perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Kristan Higgins’ If You Only Knew and The Wedding Date.

“This book was just awesome. 5 Stars” Chick Lit Plus

"Full of fun, frolics and well-meaning family interference - it has all the appeal of a Richard Curtis movie. I loved it!" Cathy Bramley, shortlisted for the RNA Romantic Comedy Novel of the Year 2017 and Sunday Times Top 10 bestselling author

"Warm, witty, and wonderful - the perfect rom com" Debbie Johnson, winner of the RNA's Contemporary Romantic Novel of the Year 2017

"I loved the humour, the settings, the quirkiness, and ALL the characters." Jane Linfoot, bestselling author of Summer at the Little Wedding Shop

“So flirtatious and fresh.” Alex Brown, #1 bestselling author of Carrington’s series

“Well worth the read for the lovely characters and London East End setting and sense of humor.”Scandalicious

“Absolutely wonderful romantic comedy that is guaranteed to lift your spirits.” Rachel’s Random Reads

“A funny, feel-good romcom… the perfect read to curl up with.” FABULOUS magazine

Refreshing and funny – I LOVED this book!!” Miki’s Hope

“I BLOOMING LOVED it!” Christie Barlow, #1 bestseller in the US, UK and Australia

“A frothy, funny, warm and wonderful read.” Irish Times bestselling author, Claire Allen

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Full of fun… I loved it." - Cathy Bramley

"Fun, flirtatious and fresh." - Alex Brown

"Warm, witty, and wonderful - the perfect rom com." - Debbie Johnson

"I loved the humour, the settings, the quirkiness, and ALL the characters." - Jane Linfoot


Used availability for Lilly Bartlett's The Big Little Wedding in Carlton Square

Paperback Editions

October 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Wedding Bluff (Carlton Square)
Author(s): Lilly Bartlett, Michele Gorman
ISBN: 1-72891-716-6 / 978-1-72891-716-0
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Big Little Wedding in Carlton Square
Author(s): Lilly Bartlett, Michele Gorman
ISBN: 1-72416-076-1 / 978-1-72416-076-8
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: THE BIG LITTLE WEDDING IN CARLTON SQUARE (The Lilly Bartlett Cosy Romance Collection)
Author(s): Lilly Bartlett
ISBN: 0-00-822658-X / 978-0-00-822658-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperImpulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2017 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Wedding Bluff: The hilarious happily ever after romcom about best friends and tying the knot (Carlton Square Book 1)
Author(s): Lilly Bartlett, Michele Gorman
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   


April 2017 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Wedding in Carlton Square: A gorgeously heartwarming romance and one of the top summer holiday reads for women (The Lilly Bartlett Cosy Romance Collection, Book 1)
Author(s): Lilly Bartlett, Michele Gorman
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU