book cover of Further Adventures of Carlotta Carlyle

Further Adventures of Carlotta Carlyle

(A book in the Carlotta Carlyle series)
A collection of stories by

Available for the first time in one volume: three delectably puzzling mystery stories - including the Anthony Award - winning story "Lucky Penny" - starring the inimitable taxi-driving Boston private investigator Carlotta Carlyle

Six-foot-tall, redheaded ex-cop and Boston-based private eye Carlotta Carlyle is "the genuine article: a straightforward, funny, thoroughly American mystery heroine" (New York Post).

Struggling PI Carlotta Carlyle drives a cab at night to make ends meet. She's almost done with the night shift when a fare tries to rob her, and her moonlighting gig becomes a crime scene. Unfortunately for the thief, nothing ruffles Carlotta. As she figures out why she was targeted, she uncovers startling information. Whether Carlotta is flying cross-country to safeguard a blues musician's priceless guitar or stopping a killing at Fenway Park, this flame-haired, six-foot-one detective knows to never let a felony get in the way of a good time.

In these three stories - "Lucky Penny," "Miss Gibson," and "Stealing First," - acclaimed author Linda Barnes demonstrates precisely what makes Carlotta Carlyle one of mystery fiction's most distinctive and engaging private detectives.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Color of Fear
(Sharon McCone, book 32)
Marcia Muller
Y is for Yesterday
(Kinsey Millhone, book 25)
Sue Grafton

Used availability for Linda Barnes's Further Adventures of Carlotta Carlyle

Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Further Adventures of Carlotta Carlyle: Three Mystery Stories (The Carlotta Carlyle Mysteries)
Author(s): Linda Barnes
Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU