New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Spellstone of Shaltus

The Spellstone of Shaltus

(1980)
A novel by

 
 
An exciting fantasy in the tradition of Andre Norton and Marion Zimmer Bradley.

When Lord S'Carlton killed the evil wizard Shaltus, he didn't realize the sorcerer had transferred his soul into the spellstone crystal that amplified his psychic abilities. Now Shaltus was back, as a powerful wraith whose one goal was to destroy S'Carlton's family.

Even S'Carlton's half-breed daughter, Leah Carlton, was a target for the monstrous evil that had once been a man. Hated by both her human half-siblings and her mother's people, the Sylvan who could shape enormous skytrees, Leah found herself caught in a web of intrigue and danger. Her only escape was to forge an uneasy alliance with a team of sorcerers hired by her half-brother to destroy Shaltus. But could she harness the might and magic of her two heritages into a strong enough weapon to defeat the Shaltus wraith before it destroyed her new allies and the house of S'Carlton?

Genre: Fantasy    

"An outstanding fantasy. Superb, marvelous, exciting, refreshing, brilliant." - Kevin J Anderson


Used availability for Linda E Bushyager's The Spellstone of Shaltus

Paperback Editions

April 2010 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Spellstone of Shaltus
Author(s): Linda E Bushyager
ISBN: 1-60459-926-X / 978-1-60459-926-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Fantastic Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 1980 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Spellstone of Shaltus
Author(s): Linda E Bushyager
ISBN: 0-440-18274-3 / 978-0-440-18274-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dell Fantasy
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA