New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of First Step Forward

First Step Forward

(2016)
(The first book in the Grand Valley series)
A novel by

 
 
Pro-football player Cooper Lowry is off the field and into some trouble - in the form of a very alluring, very free-spirited apple orchard owner named Whitney Reed - in the first installment in Liora Blake's all new Grand Valley series.

After eight seasons playing pro-football, Cooper Lowry knows all the right answers.

Is he stubborn, short-tempered, and impatient? Yes. Are jersey chasers more trouble than they're worth? Absolutely. Has he ever imagined a life beyond the game? Nope.

Cooper has built an enviable career - the result of staying focused, working hard, and keeping his head on straight - even as his body takes the brunt. So when a hard hit during a Sunday home game leaves him in a dazed heap on the field, it's nothing more than another day at the office. The only thing that's different about this Sunday is a chance encounter with a certain fascinating, beautiful free-spirited woman. And some sternly-worded instructions from his coach to take a little time off and give his body the TLC it craves - before he does lasting damage.

Whitney Reed is a few months away from losing the organic fruit orchard she bought three years ago in the tiny town of Hotchkiss, Colorado. At the time, she was just looking for a place to get lost. Instead, she found a home, somewhere she could finally put down roots. Now foreclosure is knocking on her door - along with a grumpy, gorgeous football player who might be just what she never knew she needed.

A charming love story for romance and sports fans alike, First Step Forward is a sexy, heartwarming romp perfect for readers of Jennifer Probst, Kristan Higgins, and Julie James.

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Art of Running in Heels
(Chinooks Hockey Team, book 7)
Rachel Gibson
thumb
Wild at Whiskey Creek
(Hellcat Canyon, book 2)
Julie Anne Long

Used availability for Liora Blake's First Step Forward

Paperback Editions

November 2016 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: First Step Forward (The Grand Valley Series)
Author(s): Liora Blake
ISBN: 1-5011-5511-3 / 978-1-5011-5511-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pocket Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: First Step Forward (The Grand Valley Series Book 1)
Author(s): Liora Blake
Publisher: Pocket Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: First Step Forward (The Grand Valley Series)
Author(s): Liora Blake
Publisher: Pocket Books
Availability: Amazon UK