book cover of Appetite for Innocence
Added by 2 of our members

Appetite for Innocence

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
Be careful what you post online. Your next check-in might lead him right to you...

A serial rapist is kidnapping teenage girls. But he’s not interested in just any teenage girls—only virgins. He hunts them by following their status updates and check-ins on social media. Once he’s captured them, they’re locked away in his sound-proof basement until they’re groomed and ready. He throws them away like pieces of trash after he’s stolen their innocence. Nobody escapes alive.

Until Ella.

Ella risks it all to escape, setting herself and the other girls free. But only Sarah—the girl whose been captive the longest—gets out with her. The girls are hospitalized and surrounded by FBI agents who will stop at nothing to find the man responsible. Ella and Sarah are the key to their investigation, but Sarah’s hiding something and it isn’t long before Ella discovers her nightmare is far from over.

Fans of The Butterfly Garden and The Girl Before will devour Appetite for Innocence

Warning: Contains sexual violence which may be a trigger for some readers..

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Pact
(Kate Burkholder, book 11.5)
Linda Castillo

Used availability for Lucinda Berry's Appetite for Innocence

Paperback Editions

March 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Appetite for Innocence
Author(s): Lucinda Berry
ISBN: 1-5447-6382-4 / 978-1-5447-6382-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Appetite for Innocence: A Dark Psychological Thriller
Author(s): Lucinda Berry
Publisher: Rise Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU