J T Ellison's picture
Followed by 45 of our members

J T Ellison


USA flag

J.T. Ellison is a graduate of Randolph-Macon Woman's College and received her Master's Degree from George Washington University. She was a Presidential Appointee and worked in The White House and the Department of Commerce before moving into the private sector. As a financial analyst and marketing director, she worked for several defense and aerospace contractors.

After moving to Nashville, Ellison began research on a passion, forensics and crime. She spent a great deal of time working with the Metro Nashville Police Department, and utilized those experiences to write her debut novel, All the Pretty Girls.





Genres: Mystery, Horror, Romantic Suspense
 
Anthologies edited
thumbthumb
 
J T Ellison recommends
thumb
In The Bleak Midwinter (2011)
(Special Agent Constance Mandalay, book 1)
M R Sellars
"A superbly creepy supernatural thriller."
thumb
Hide and Seek (2014)
(September Day, book 2)
Amy Shojai
"...a creepy must read for animal lovers...Shojai knows her stuff."
thumb
Bohemian Gospel (2015)
(Bohemian Gospel, book 1)
Dana Chamblee Carpenter
"A grand, thought-provoking adventure in sorrow, joy and magic. One of the most intriguing novels you'll read this year."
thumb
The Vanishing Year (2016)
Kate Moretti
"The Vanishing Year is more than an engaging tale of utter betrayal. It’s an intricate dance of realities, full of twists and turns you won’t see coming. Kate Moretti has outdone herself. You’ll miss your bedtime, guaranteed."
thumb
Are You Sleeping (2017)
Kathleen Barber
"If you like twisty psychological thrillers, this is your book."
thumb
Just Between Us (2017)
Rebecca Drake
"Fans of Liane Moriarty and B.A. Paris are going to love this twisty, diabolical suburban thriller. Clear your evening, you won't be able to put it down."
thumb
The Darkest Time of Night (2018)
Jeremy Finley
"A long-overdue Close Encounters for the modern age, The Darkest Time of Night is a top notch, scary and all-too-real debut with Hollywood written all over it. Thrilling speculative fiction at its finest. Finley is a talented new name to watch."
thumb
Somebody's Daughter (2018)
David Bell
"David Bell never disappoints. Somebody's Daughter is a stunner, full of twists and turns and duplicitous motivations. Bell's solid storytelling is as sharp and scary as ever. Fans of Harlan Coben will love this one."
thumb
Desperate Girls (2018)
(Wolfe Security, book 1)
Laura Griffin
"It takes great mastery to combine the terror of a scary killer with a fun, sexy romance. Griffin handles the balance perfectly in Desperate Girls. A nail-biting page turner…"
thumb
Rush (2018)
Lisa Patton
"What a beautiful, haunting novel. In addition to being an engaging, lush portrait of the phenomenon known as rush, and the importance of friendships that bond women for life, RUSH tackles some social injustices lingering in the South. Lisa Patton's work personifies 'be the change.' You have to read this book, and share it with everyone you know."
thumb
Before We Were Strangers (2018)
Brenda Novak
"What a book! Before We Were Strangers is dark and compelling, an excellent thriller with heart-pounding twists, full of secrets and lies, and all too real. This is Novak at her sweet and sinister best in a story that could be happening in the house next door. Who is telling the truth? You won't know until the explosive end..."
thumb
The Stranger Inside (2019)
Laura Benedict
"Laura Benedict turns her unique voice in suspense to this elegant scary mystery, where nothing is as it seems and one woman's truth is shattered by the hidden secrets of her past."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors