New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Rake\'s Progress

The Rake's Progress

A novel by

Marjorie Bowen (pseudonym of Mrs Gabrielle Margaret Campbell) (1 November 1885 - 23 December 1952) was a British author who wrote historical romances, supernatural horror stories, popular history and biography. Her total output numbers over 150 volumes with the bulk of her work under the 'Bowen' pseudonym. She also wrote under the names Joseph Shearing, George R. Preedy, John Winch, Robert Paye and Margaret Campbell. After The Viper of Milan (1906), she produced a steady stream of writings until the day of her death. Bowen also wrote history books aimed at a popular readership.


Used availability for Marjorie Bowen's The Rake's Progress

Paperback Editions

November 2015 : Paperback

Title: The Rake's Progress
Author(s): Marjorie Bowen
ISBN: 1-5191-4107-6 / 978-1-5191-4107-1
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon