New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Sleepyhead / Scaredy Cat

Sleepyhead / Scaredy Cat

(A book in the Tom Thorne series)
An omnibus of novels by

Sleepyhead: Alison Willetts has survived a stroke, deliberately induced by a skilful manipulation of pressure points on the head and neck. In leaving her alive, the police believe the killer's made his first mistake. But DI Tom Thorne discovers the horrifying truth: it isn't Alison who is the mistake, it's the three women already dead. Thorne must find a man whose agenda is terrifyingly unique, and Alison, the one person who holds the key to the killer's identity, is unable to tell anyone...

Scaredy Cat: The killer selected his victim at Euston station, followed her home on the tube, strangled her to death in front of her child. At the same time, killed in the same way, a second body is discovered. DI Thorne soon finds out that the police are up against not one, but two serial killers. One is ruthless and in control, while his partner in crime is submissive, compliant, terrified. Thorne must catch a man who will show him that the ability to inspire terror is the deadliest weapon of all...

Genre: Mystery    

Used availability for Mark Billingham's Sleepyhead / Scaredy Cat

Paperback Editions

March 2009 : UK Paperback

Title: Sleepyhead/Scaredy Cat: Numbers 1 & 2 in series: AND Scaredy Cat (Tom Thorne Omnibus 1)
Author(s): Mark Billingham
ISBN: 0-7515-4165-6 / 978-0-7515-4165-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA