book cover of Witches Copse
Added by 6 of our members
 

Witches Copse

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
A gripping folk-horror occult-noir thriller in the tradition of The Wicker Man, Rosemary's Baby, and The Witch.

1979: the Winter of Discontent. Elizabeth Daton is a gun for hire whose career ends abruptly when a job results in a young girl being hospitalised. Her luck seems to change when renowned barrister, Quentin Quinby, hires her to travel to a remote Welsh village and escort an acquaintance of his back to London from the ominous Witches Copse.

Desperate to make amends, Daton agrees, believing she’s been given a second chance.

But what begins as a simple errand quickly escalates into a terrifying ordeal of possession, witchcraft, and the occult.

Can Daton triumph, or is she doomed to pay redemption’s price?



Genre: Horror

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Math Bird's Witches Copse


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors