book cover of Dead Water
Added by 2 of our members

Dead Water

(2019)
(A book in the DCI Michael Lambert series)
A Novella by

 
 

A fast-paced crime-thriller, full of chilling twists, turns and grisly surprises, Matt Brolly's Dead Water will have you gripped from beginning to end!



Twenty-Five years ago Joseph Wyatt was convicted for the drowning of two university students.

Released from prison, Wyatt has disappeared and bodies are being found in the water.

When DCI Lambert's boss goes missing, the clock starts ticking and Lambert knows he has seven days left.

Seven days until another body is found dead in the water.

Dead Water is the unputdownable prequel novella to the bestselling DCI Lambert series for fans of Ian Rankin, Angela Marsons, DS Butler, and Rachel Abbott

Praise for Matt Brolly

'I would never have guessed that this is a debut novel... Dead Eyed is such an enjoyable read. Tense, dark and with quite a grip, I can't wait for the next.' For Winter Nights - A Bookish Blog (Top 500 Amazon Reviewer)

'Matt Brolly is a new star in the making... a very polished first novel and definitely deserves a wide audience.' Elaine (Top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)

'Dead Eyed is a very engaging and absorbing read... I will certainly be on the lookout for more books by this promising, talented author.' Relax and Read Reviews

'Action packed, dramatic and addictive... an unputdownable read.' Portybelle

'WOW - what a brilliant debut novel! A tense crime thriller with a fast paced plot that is full of twists, turns and surprises - a story that keeps the reader engrossed to the very end.' Splashes Into Books

'One word for this - riveting. Fast paced, full of twisty goodness, a well-drawn and intriguing main protagonist and a well-constructed and horrifically addictive storyline.' Liz Loves Books

'I was Dead Impressed with the fast paced plot; Dead Curious about who 'The Watcher' was; Dead Impressed the author managed to fool me; Dead Surprised when the killer was revealed and felt the ending was... well... Dead Perfect!' Noelle Holten, bestselling author of Dead Inside

'Fantastic stuff. A must read for any lovers of crime. Matt Brolly has a cracking series on his hands.' NorthernCrime

'An action-filled, totally gripping, page turner!' Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Three Rivers
(Detective Tanner Murder Mystery, book 4)
David Blake
thumb
Blood Money
(Nicholas Roe, book 1)
David Mark
thumb
Death in the Family
(Shana Merchant, book 1)
Tessa Wegert

Used availability for Matt Brolly's Dead Water

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead Water (DCI Lambert crime series - prequel)
Author(s): Matt Brolly
ISBN: 0-9957747-6-5 / 978-0-9957747-6-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oblong Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead Water (DCI Lambert crime series - prequel)
Author(s): Matt Brolly
Publisher: Oblong Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU