book cover of The First Husband
Added by 7 members
 

The First Husband

(2020)
A novel by

 
 

What if everything you think you know is a lie?

While on vacation in India, Trina Holmgard meets and marries Sam, a poor but charming man. She returns home to New York to arrange his entry into the U.S. and leaves him with her heirloom locket as a pledge of her commitment.

But as time passes, she begins to question his motives. Does he really love her or is it life in America that he wants? Deciding she has been deceived, Trina cuts off all contact and marries another man.

Driven by rage when he realizes his dreams have been shattered, Sam dedicates his life to getting revenge. But, how far will he go?

One thing is for certain, the world will never be the same again…:

What everyone is saying about The First Husband:



"If you only buy one book this year .. this is it!"

"A beautiful story, exquisite writing. I had so many tears reading this book."

"a fabulous book that I would recommend to anyone looking for a nail-biting thriller."

"this book will blow your socks off."



McGarvey Black is also the author of the acclaimed thriller, I Never Left. The First Husband is a gripping and twisty psychological thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like K.L. Slater, Lisa Jewell and Sue Watson.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for McGarvey Black's The First Husband


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors