New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of 11th Hour Rose

11th Hour Rose

(The third book in the Langston Brothers Series series)
A novel by

U.S. Marshal David Langston never planned to fall in love again. A graduate of West Point and former General in the Confederate Army, he wants nothing more than to move west, leave memories of loss behind, and put his honed skills to work as a government Indian agent. But when women start turning up dead in Charleston, his plans must be delayed.

As the only daughter of the widowed town sheriff, Lillian Hudson has grown up around the law. With her father's encouragement, she's spent years educating herself as an attorney and assisting in his work. Local society, however, is not ready for a woman lawyer, and the infuriating Marshal Langston is at the forefront of her naysayers.

Lilly Hudson is a thorn in David's side. Bossy... stubborn... she perpetually sticks her nose where it doesn't belong. When the unthinkable happens and Lilly falls into a serial killer's sights, she has no qualms about seizing the opportunity and using herself as bait to catch the murderer. Tormented by memories of his late wife, David will hear none of it and vows to stop at nothing to keep her safe. As the dire situation unfolds, the pair become unlikely friends and attraction flares despite their tendency to clash.

Will David see Lilly for the strong, capable woman she is before it's too late? Or will hopes of finding his way to her loving arms be forever dashed by a madman on the loose?


Similar books by other authors

The Demise
(Braxton, book 1)
Diane Moody

Used availability for Melissa Lynne Blue's 11th Hour Rose

Paperback Editions

November 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: 11th Hour Rose: Volume 3 (Langston Brothers Series)
Author(s): Melissa Lynne Blue
ISBN: 1-4811-1291-0 / 978-1-4811-1291-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: 11th Hour Rose (Langston Brothers Series Book 3)
Author(s): Melissa Lynne Blue
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA