New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Cadence


(The second book in the Langston Brothers Series series)
A novel by

When murder suspect Cadence Jamison disguises herself as a boy and stows aboard the Heavenly Mistress Captain Curtis Langston may find his two past occasions for rescuing her more than he bargained for.

Bitter and Cynical after service in the Confederate Army, Curtis believes himself no more deserving of another's love than capable of returning it. Content to drift through life free of emotional and therefore romantic complications the once carefree and mischievous rogue may be forever gone. But when Cadence appears in his life Curtis finds himself smiling again, smiling and dreaming and feeling more like himself than he has in five years. Drawn with almost unnatural force to the sweet and innocent goodness Cadence offers, Curtis blunders again and again to resist the pull of what a life with her couldbe.

Can Cadence show this wounded soul how to love again? Or is he doomed to be forever unforgiven, haunted by the ghosts of his past?


Similar books by other authors

(Distinguished Rogues, book 1)
Heather Boyd
Loving the Marquess
(Landing a Lord, book 1)
Suzanna Medeiros
For Love of the Duke
(Heart of a Duke, book 1)
Christi Caldwell

Used availability for Melissa Lynne Blue's Cadence

Paperback Editions

July 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: Cadence: Langston Brothers Series: Volume 2
Author(s): Melissa Lynne Blue
ISBN: 1-4801-2723-X / 978-1-4801-2723-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Cadence (Langston Brothers Series Book 2)
Author(s): Melissa Lynne Blue
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA