New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Fool\'s Gold

Fool's Gold

(The fourth book in the Langston Brothers Series series)
A novel by

Does a future exist for a man out of time?
Charleston 1870...
In far too deep with a dangerous man, Jacob Langston has twenty-four hours to repay hefty gambling debts or his family will be harmed. Desperate for funds, Jacob goes in search of the lost Confederate bullion rumored to be buried in the woods outside of Charleston. Trapped in a wicked storm, he soon realizes the fool's errand he's embarked upon. Before he can escape the woods he is caught in a bizarre cascade of events that throws him 150 years into the future. There he is given aide by the warm-hearted Sage Martin... a woman as lovely as she is kind. Jacob can't help but be drawn to the idea of a future in her future. However, he is plagued by the threats made against his brothers, and knows he could never embrace a life in which those he loved were left to suffer because of his weakness. Though he longs to stay with Sage, Jacob remains driven to return to his own time and rectify his wrongs, whatever the personal cost.
After a lifetime chasing after fool's gold can he finally grasp the treasure his lonely heart has been searching for? Or is he doomed to pay the ultimate price for the foolishness of youth?


Similar books by other authors

Loving the Marquess
(Landing a Lord, book 1)
Suzanna Medeiros
Golden Chances
(Jordan Alexander Family, book 1)
Rebecca Hagan Lee

Used availability for Melissa Lynne Blue's Fool's Gold

Paperback Editions

May 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Fool's Gold (Langston Brother's Series) (Volume 4)
Author(s): Melissa Lynne Blue
ISBN: 1-5009-7097-2 / 978-1-5009-7097-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Fool's Gold (Langston Brothers Series Book 4)
Author(s): Melissa Lynne Blue
Publisher: Melissa Lynne Blue
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA