New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist

Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist

(2013)
A novel by

 
 
In the tradition of Naked Came the Stranger and Naked Came the Manatee, a collective parody of campus culture that is as much wicked fun as it is "post-postmodern."

Who killed Eric Davenport? A senior mathematics professor at Underhill College has been found dead in his office, the victim of murder. At Underhill, a small liberal arts college with a pricy tuition and a pampered student body, all of the students are close to their professors. But at least one loved Eric Davenport in a deeply inappropriate fashion. Some hated him. And then there is the faculty at war with itself. And the idiotic administration. And the twin boys who live next to campus. And what's with all those praying mantises?

The collective work of Sarah Lawrence writing class 3303 - R, taught by novelist Melvin Jules Bukiet, here is a send-up of contemporary campus life that is also the latest installment in an inglorious literary tradition of wacky fun. And the mayhem hasn't stopped.

Soon, a student is found dead in the library, and, from the quad to the dorms, crime scenes and crises begin to multiply. A wealthy alumni donor becomes alarmed. Enter a libidinous medical examiner. Depicting rampant insecurities and raging egos, and with a cast of characters from conflicted faculty to student cliques, from hemp kids to Ugg girls and the J Crew crew, Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist takes us on a journey some may find eerily familiar.

    Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Melvin Jules Bukiet's Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist

Hardback Editions

November 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist: A Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Lawrence College Writing Class WRIT-3303-R, Melvin Jules Bukiet
ISBN: 1-61145-909-5 / 978-1-61145-909-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Arcade Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

November 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist: A Mystery
Author(s): Melvin Jules Bukiet
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


November 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist: A Mystery
Author(s): Melvin Jules Bukiet
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist: A Mystery
Author(s): Melvin Jules Bukiet
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2013 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist: A Mystery
Author(s): Writing Class WRIT-3303-R Sarah Lawrence College, Melvin Jules Bukiet
Publisher: Arcade Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA