book cover of Redemption


(The fourth book in the Reckless Rockwoods series)
A novel by

WARNING: One sexy male psychic known for taking risks falls for a woman with a questionable background. The Reckless Rockwoods never shy away from danger or a challenge. This Rockwood is no different as he plunges into danger to save the woman he loves and prove to her that she truly is redeemable.

As a Reckless Rockwood, Percy has a tendency to find himself in situations that aren’t good for his health. Unfortunately for him the an dara sealladh (the “sight”) showed him a beautiful pair of violet eyes that he found at the same moment he was shot. Left for dead, he survived the bullet and a year later meets Rhea Bennett and her violet eyes once more. Her connection to the man responsible for his attempted murder makes him determined to find the bastard, but he’s even more resolved to save and protect the woman at the heart of the matter.

Sold into slavery at nineteen, Rhea Bennett escaped the horrors of prostitution and thievery, but there are children she knew during that dark time that need to be saved. Rhea’s rescue operation is well underway, but Percy Rockwood’s reappearance in her life is making matters difficult. Rhea never thought it possible to feel anything when a man touched her, but Percy is different. She feels things when he touches her. Emotions dangerous to her heart and soul, but even more dangerous for Percy if her enemies learn she cares for him.

The Reckless Rockwoods are steamy Victorian historical romance books filled with suspense, the paranormal, villains, and alpha males who succumb to the love of a woman. Five Scottish, English siblings descended from Highlanders, and whose motto is to never refuse a challenge no matter what the reason. Whether it's scandalous and steamy romance, sexy seductions, wanton pleasures, suspenseful intrigue, ghosts and psychics, or tragedy, each book has the required HEA.

Book 1 — Obsession>/b> (Sebastian and Helen)
Book 2 — Dangerous (Constance and Lucien)
Book 3 — The Highlander's Woman (Patience and Julian) — Scottish setting
Book 4 — Redemption (Rhea and Percy)
Book 5 — The Beastly Earl (Louisa and Ewan) — Scottish setting

The Rogue's Offer — A Reckless Rockwoods Novel: Reluctant Rogues 1

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

If He's Wild
(Wherlocke, book 3)
Hannah Howell
More Than a Stranger
(Sealed With a Kiss, book 1)
Erin Knightley

Used availability for Monica Burns's Redemption

Paperback Editions

February 2019 : USA Paperback

Title: Redemption (4) (Reckless Rockwoods)
Author(s): Monica Burns
ISBN: 0-9971592-8-6 / 978-0-9971592-8-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Maroli Imprints SP
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Redemption (The Reckless Rockwoods Book 4)
Author(s): Monica Burns
Publisher: Maroli SP Imprints
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU