book cover of Carpenter Road

Carpenter Road

(2018)
(The second book in the Leighton Jones Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Do you love fast-paced crime thrillers full of twists and turns? Then discover this unmissable serial killer thriller by a critically-acclaimed author today.

When a young woman swaps coats with a prostitute then vanishes, it marks the start of a mystifying case for Leighton Jones. 

After traffic officer Leighton is called to an altercation in a used car lot he is confronted by a prostitute rambling on about a girl who stole her coat. He thinks nothing off it. That is until the body of a Jane Doe shows up, matching the prostitute’s description.  

What is the link between the fight in the car lot and the dead woman?

Leighton proceeds to gather evidence, which he attempts to pass onto the lead Homicide detective, Slater. However, Slater tells Leighton to back off, and that a suspect has been arrested. 

Fearing there is more to the case than he first thought, Leighton is driven to keep digging and soon ends up on the trail of a serial killer.

But Leighton might be out of his depth this time…



What everyone is saying about Carpenter Road:

"It has a well-executed plot with great characters to root for and sympathise with."Eva Merckx - Novel Deelights 

"The tension gradually builds as the novel progresses, and I found the ending so nail-biting, as Leighton Jones is involved in a race against time."Kate Eveleigh - Portable Magic 

"I thoroughly enjoyed reading Carpenter Road, it was a nicely paced crime thriller that contained enough suspense to keep me gripped and turning pages."Dash Fan Book Reviews 

"The perfect, quick summer read to take with you to the pool or the beach. You’ll be hooked in no time."Ashley Gillan - (e)Book Nerd Reviews 

"Very strong book definitely one of the best I have read in 2018."Sean Talbot - Seans Book Reviews 

"Carpenter Road is not just a great thriller, it has a heart to it based around one man’s intrinsic need to help others..."Susan Corcoran - Booksaremycwtches 

"This is pure entertainment from the start to the end page."Susan Hampson - Books From Dusk Till Dawn 

"a great story and plot with some added twists that I didn’t see coming."Melisa Broadbent - Broadbean's Books 

"an unputdownable, well-written crime novel that’s distinctive, compelling and memorable!"Sassy Brit - Alternative-Read

Carpenter Road is a gripping serial killer thriller, which is the (latterly released) prequel to the critically-acclaimed The Girl on The Bus. It can easily be read as a thrilling stand-alone and will appeal to fans of authors like Damien Boyd, Keith Houghton, Mark Edwards and Angela Marsons.



Genre: Mystery

Used availability for N M Brown's Carpenter Road

Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Carpenter Road: a compelling serial killer thriller
Author(s): N M Brown
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU