New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Deadly Deceit

Deadly Deceit

(The fourth book in the Kate Maddox series)
A novel by

Detective Chief Inspector Kate Maddox is on holiday in Lisbon with her partner, Richard Gower, when they meet acquaintances of his. Major Bletchley is tired, but his wife accompanies them to a Fado club. When they return to the hotel the major is dead - murdered. The investigation links to another murder back home in the Cotswolds, and proves very complex for Kate. British Mystery by Nancy Buckingham writing as Erica Quest; originally published by the Piatkus Crime Club

Genre: Mystery    

Used availability for Nancy Buckingham's Deadly Deceit

Hardback Editions

December 1993 : UK Hardback

Title: Deadly Deceit
Author(s): Erica Quest
ISBN: 0-7089-2991-5 / 978-0-7089-2991-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Large Print Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 1992 : UK Hardback

Title: Deadly Deceit
Author(s): Erica Quest
ISBN: 0-7499-0130-6 / 978-0-7499-0130-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

March 1993 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: Deadly Deceit: Unabridged
Author(s): Erica Quest
ISBN: 1-85496-745-2 / 978-1-85496-745-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Deadly Deceit (Detective Chief Inspector Kate Maddox Book 4)
Author(s): Nancy Buckingham
Publisher: Belgrave House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA