New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of In His Control

In His Control

A novel by

IN HIS CONTROL by New York Times bestselling author NINA BRUHNS

Enemies by Day...
Paris Police Commissaire Jean-Marc Lacroix is obsessed with catching le Revenant, a clever high-end thief who is targeting mansions and castles all over Europe. Jean-Marc's by-the-book superiors are convinced his unorthodox methods make him a loose cannon...but he refuses to let the slippery master-of disguise get the better of him. So he starts hunting the man on his own time.

Lovers by Night...
Little does Jean-Marc realize that the ghostlike man is really a woman--Ciara Alexander, a stunningly seductive American art student whose accidental but sizzling stumble-upon at a nightclub leaves him breathless and hungry for more. That very night, their dangerous game of cat and mouse deepens...determined enemies chasing across Europe by day, intimate strangers by mask of night. That is, until the awful moment when Jean-Marc realizes the truth about Ciara, and must make the terrible choice between honor and duty...and the notorious woman he has unwittingly come to love.

Fans of The Thomas Crown Affair, Oceans 11, and The Italian Job will love this book!

"The characters are complex and compelling. I love that the author can write great romance and thread it with suspense and action, too. This is a meaty story and well worth the price!"

"[A] sexy hero, bad-girl heroine and plenty of exciting action."

What people are saying about IN HIS CONTROL
"The romance is hot and the twists and turns of the plot are fun and unexpected. Once you start reading you'll be handcuffed to your kindle until your done reading."

"I've enjoyed many of Nina Bruhns's novels and this was no exception. I loved the international flair -- I've always been a sucker for cops, but one with a french accent, too? Wow!"

Other Books by New York Times bestselling author Nina Bruhns
#1 Kindle Bestseller "CATCH ME IF YOU CAN" by Nina Bruhns - A hunky Louisiana chief of police, and a maddeningly determined investigator - two lovers torn between duty and desire.

#1 Kindle Bestseller in both Romantic Suspense and Police Procedurals, "SWEET REVENGE" by Nina Bruhns - A dark, mysterious man is watching her. A stalker...or a lover...?

Nina's emotional and imaginative erotic romance, the #1 Kindle Bestseller in Erotica, CAJUN HOT by Nikita Black (Nina's pseudonym) - He captured her for his pleasure...but she captured his heart forever.

Nina's highly controversial #1 bestselling erotic thriller, search for "SLAVE TO LOVE" by Nikita Black (Nina's pseudonym) - While hunting down a serial killer, two undercover cops explore the darkest side of sexual desire... Dexter's got nothing on hero Mick McGraw.

Nina's contemporary Native American romance and Top 10 Kindle Bestseller in Women's Fiction, "WARRIOR'S BRIDE" by Nina Bruhns - One night of passion + one secret baby = an emotional dilemma and a heart-rending clash of cultures. He's a stranger living in two worlds... She's the bridge that makes him whole...


Similar books by other authors

Fatal Thrill
(SEALs of Shadow Force International, book 6)
Misty Evans

Used availability for Nina Bruhns's In His Control

Paperback Editions

March 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: In His Control: romantic thriller - full length
Author(s): Nina Bruhns
ISBN: 0-615-99118-1 / 978-0-615-99118-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cajun Hot Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: In His Control, a sexy, full-length adventurous romantic thriller
Author(s): Nina Bruhns
Publisher: Cajun Hot Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA