book cover of The Winter House
Added by 13 of our members
 

The Winter House

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
The gripping new psychological thriller from acclaimed author P.R. Black. An edge-of-your-seat winter read, perfect for fans of The Chalet and The Hunting Party.

The dream home. The perfect nightmare...



Vonny and Seth dream of a place in the country, but they can barely scrape together a deposit for a flat. So when they enter a competition and win a huge, remote plot of land, they can't believe their luck. They start building the house of their dreams and look forward to a happy life together.

But then they discover an old suitcase – a suitcase filled with millions of pounds worth of heroin. Their idyllic existence comes crashing down around them. Because the original owner of the suitcase is coming for it...

All that stands between Vonny and Seth and their worst nightmare is the house they built. Will their dream home save them – or will the nightmare become reality?

PRAISE FOR P.R. BLACK



'A slow-burning thriller that builds to a devastating dénouement' MAIL ON SUNDAY
'It's edge-of-the-seat stuff... A cracker' BOOKBAG




Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for P R Black's The Winter House


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors