New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Only Witness

(The first book in the Neema Mystery series)
A novel by

A novel of mystery and suspense from Daphne Award Winning Author Pamela Beason


Seventeen-year-old Brittany Morgan dashed into the store for just a minute, leaving her sleeping baby in the car. Now Ivy's gone and half the town believes Brittany murdered her daughter.

Detective Matthew Finn, a big-city fish out of water in small-town Evansburg, Washington, struggles with his wife's betrayal as he investigates Ivy Morgan's disappearance. The clock is ticking and he can't find any witnesses.

Imaginative, manipulative, and volatile, with the intelligence of a five-year-old child, Neema cannot speak, but she knows enough sign language to invent jokes and insults. She can also hurl a grown man across the room. Neema is a gorilla.

After a psycho murdered one of her "talking" gorillas in Seattle, Dr. Grace McKenna relocated to the Evansburg area. Now with the economy on the rocks and her funding cut, her beloved gorillas Neema and Gumu are in jeopardy. When Neema repeats a story of a crying baby, a cucumber car, and a snake, Grace realizes her gorilla is the only witness to whatever happened to baby Ivy.

Does Grace dare go public with Neema's sketchy clues? Can she afford not to?

Similar Books by other authors...

Book of the Dead
(Kay Scarpetta, book 15)

Patricia Cornwell

The Orchardist
Amanda Coplin

Hush Now Baby
(Sloane Monroe, book 6)

Cheryl Bradshaw

Grant of Immunity
Garret Holms
Used availability for Pamela Beason's The Only Witness

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : Paperback
thumbTitle: The Only Witness: A Neema Mystery (Neema Mysteries)
Author(s): Pamela Beason
ISBN: 0-9976420-1-7 / 978-0-9976420-1-8
Publisher: WildWing Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2011 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Only Witness
Author(s): Pamela Beason
ISBN: 0-9798768-6-9 / 978-0-9798768-6-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: WildWing Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Only Witness (The Neema Mystery Series Book 1)
Author(s): Pamela Beason
Publisher: WildWing Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for