book cover of Due Diligence
Added by 3 of our members
 

Due Diligence

(2013)
(The first book in the Nick Shannon series)
A novel by

 
 
MEET NICK SHANNON. OUT OF PRISON AND OUT FOR JUSTICE.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This is a great book. Absolutely flew through the book as I couldn't put it down.” Charles

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “WOW! That was an excellent read . . . a real page-turner!” Lewis

Nick Shannon is a convicted killer. But don’t let that put you off. He had his reasons.

Seven years ago his sister was paralysed by a hit-and-run driver. His fierce love for her made him agree to end her agonising pain with a heroin overdose.

Now Nick’s out of prison. All he wants is to put his life back together — and to find the man who crippled his sister and killed her boyfriend.

But it’s not long before Nick finds himself in trouble with the police again.

Nick goes to meet his boss at home. But he finds him with his head cut off . . . And now Nick’s the prime suspect.

AN UTTERLY GRIPPING PAGE-TURNER THAT WILL HAVE YOU HOOKED.

Fans of Mark Dawson, Frederick Forsyth, David Baldacci, J.B. Turner, Rob Sinclair, Lee Child, Vince Flynn and Robert Ludlum will devour this series of utterly addictive page-turners.

NICK SHANNON
Nick Shannon is a survivor and good guy really. Before his time in prison, Nick was a mathematician and bridge player extraordinaire. He’s also a ladies’ man and a risk taker, which means he often finds himself in trouble and on the wrong side of the law. While in prison, Nick formed bonds with a band of likeable rogues who helped him through his time inside – and out. He achieves a distinction in the exams for The Chartered Association of Certified Accountants. Once released, Nick finds a job in the ‘Acquisitions and Mergers’ team — or the ‘Due Diligence’ team — at Jameson Browns, one of the larger firms of chartered accountants in London.

PRAISE FOR PAUL BENNETT:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Have been looking for a good action story for weeks and found this one. Right up my street. There’s not many books you read where for some reason you like the way the author thinks, I like the way this guy thinks.” Popeye00

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Another superb read from Bennett, action packed thriller that keeps you reading from first to last page. Look forward to more.” JRH

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Well devised plot with a great cast of characters makes this a proper page turner. Already ordered the next book and looking forward to another great read.” Simon H.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Loved it, brilliant, from first to last page, can't fault it. I like the way the story was put together. Nothing too outrageous, just well put together.” Reader

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Couldn't put it down. Edge-of-your-seat action. Highly recommend! Ready for the next instalment and two more to follow!” DJ

ALSO BY PAUL BENNETT
NICK SHANNON THRILLERS
Book 1: DUE DILIGENCE
Book 2: COLLATERAL DAMAGE
Book 3: FALSE PROFITS
Book 4: THE MONEY RACE
Book 5: BLUE ON BLUE

JOHNNY SILVER THRILLERS
Book 1: MERCENARY
Book 2: KILLER IN BLACK
Book 3: ONE BULLET TOO MANY
Book 4: NO EASY WAY OUT

STANDALONE NOVELS
CATALYST


Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Paul Bennett's Due Diligence

Hardback Editions

November 2000 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Due Diligence
Author(s): Paul Bennett
ISBN: 0-7505-1653-4 / 978-0-7505-1653-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

August 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: DUE DILIGENCE a gripping, action-packed thriller (Nick Shannon Thrillers)
Author(s): PAUL BENNETT
ISBN: 1-78931-957-9 / 978-1-78931-957-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 1997 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Due Diligence
Author(s): Paul Bennett
ISBN: 0-7515-1735-6 / 978-0-7515-1735-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 1995 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Due Diligence
Author(s): Paul Bennett
ISBN: 0-7515-1580-9 / 978-0-7515-1580-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: DUE DILIGENCE a gripping, action-packed thriller (Nick Shannon Thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): PAUL BENNETT
Publisher: Joffe Books crime thriller and suspense
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU