New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Pattern of Behavior

Pattern of Behavior

A Short Story Collection
(The fourth book in the Calico Jack Walker / Tina Tamiko series)
A collection of stories by

PROFESSIONALLY FORMATTED FILE UPDATED MARCH 2015 ... A collection featuring L.A.P.D. homicide detective Fey Croaker in the novelette, Pattern Of Behavior, and the short story, The Thief Of Christmas.

Top cop and author Paul Bishop puts his best-selling character, L.A.P.D. homicide detective Fey Croaker, through her paces in two gripping stories.

The novelette, Pattern Of Behavior, is set in the aftermath of the fourth Fey Croaker novel, Chalk Whispers. There have been changes to Fey's crew of detectives, and new blood on the team creates havoc during the search for a rapist who may have turned murderer.

In the more light-hearted The Thief of Christmas, which is set between the second and third Fey Croaker novels (Grave Sins and Tequila Mockingbird), the flu is running rampant through the department. With nobody else to follow up, Fey and her crew find themselves assigned to a series of disappearing Christmas trees.


"Prime Suspect meets Ed McBain's 87th Precinct with a brilliant twist of L.A. citrus." - Mystery Magazine

"Paul Bishop has a flair for creating police who are very good and very bad and very human." - Los Angeles Times Book Review

"The closest equivalent to Joe Wambaugh yet." - The Los Angeles Times


A thirty-five year veteran of the Los Angeles Police Department, Paul has twice been honored as Detective of the Year. As well as numerous novels, he has also written scripts for episodic television and feature films. As a nationally recognized interrogator, he appears regularly on the hit ABC reality series Take The Money And Run . . .


Similar Books by other authors...

Darkness First
(McCabe and Savage, book 3)
James Hayman
The Cutting
(McCabe and Savage, book 1)
James Hayman
The Chill of Night
(McCabe and Savage, book 2)
James Hayman
The Girl in the Glass
(McCabe and Savage, book 4)
James Hayman

Used availability for Paul Bishop's Pattern of Behavior

Hardback Editions

August 2000 : USA Library Binding

Title: Pattern of Behavior (Five Star First Edition Mystery)
Author(s): Paul Bishop
ISBN: 0-7862-2670-6 / 978-0-7862-2670-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Five Star (ME)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Croaker: Pattern of Behavior
Author(s): Paul Bishop
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA