book cover of Maelstrom
Added by 8 members


(The fifth book in the Frozen Flame series)
A novel by

Natalia returns to where it all began

Forced to pursue those who threaten their daughter's very existence, Athgar and Natalia must say goodbye to all they know. Barely surviving the journey, they finally arrive in Karslev, where nothing goes according to plan.

For centuries, the family increased their influence over the Petty Kingdoms until their control became absolute. Now, as Marakhova moves to destroy any who resist, the return of a disgraced student jeopardizes everything they've fought to accomplish.

While a hidden key to Natalia's past drives her to do the unthinkable, Athgar struggles just to survive. Their future relies on Natalia deciphering her grandmother's legacy.

They'll risk everything to break Markhova's hold over the family, but will it be enough?

Dive into a land bursting with action, adventure, and magical battles as Paul J Bennett's The Frozen Flame series continues in Book Five: Maelstrom.

Pre-order your copy today and be amongst the first to discover what the secret key is.

New to the series? Get to know Athgar and Natalia in their origin stories, Into the Fire & The Awakening, then pick up Book One: Ashes to learn how they met!

What readers are saying about Paul J Bennett’s books:

★★★★★ - "Fantastic Fantasy"
★★★★★ - "Fabulously written, loved it."
★★★★★ - "Another excellent book series!!"
★★★★★ - "Wow! Best book I’ve read in a LONG time!"
★★★★★ -"Thoroughly absorbing, exciting and mystical"
★★★★★ - "If you like fantasy fiction, then this is a must-read!"
★★★★★ - "This story gripped me and kept me turning the pages."
★★★★★ - "Action, Intrigue, Adventure, Romance and some twists!"
★★★★★ - "I love the book, had me on edge and could not put it down!"
★★★★★ - "The most amazing adventure with a strong magical influence."
★★★★★ - "The characters you love in the books come to life in such a fabulous way"
★★★★★ - "The tale flows effortlessly along, blending action, adventure and heartwarming scenes."
★★★★★ - "It’s really difficult to stop reading these books. Looking forward to more books from this author."

Books by Paul J Bennett

The Frozen Flame Series:
The Awakening/Into the Fire - Prequels

Heir to the Crown Series:
Battle at the River - Prequel
Servant of the Crown
Sword of the Crown
Mercerian Tales: Stories of the Past
Heart of the Crown
Shadow of the Crown
Mercerian Tales: The Call of Magic
Fate of the Crown
Burden of the Crown
Mercerian Tales: The Making of a Man
Defender of the Crown
Fury of the Crown
Mercerian Tales: Honour Thy Ancestors
War of the Crown
Triumph of the Crown

Power Ascending Series:
Tempered Steel - Prequel
Temple Knight
Warrior Knight
Temple Captain
Warrior Lord

The Chronicles of Cyric:
Into the Maelstrom - Prequel
A Midwinter Murder
The Beast of Brunhausen

Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Paul J Bennett's Maelstrom

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors