New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Ray Bradbury Stories Volume 1

A collection of stories by

One hundred classic stories from the celebrated author of Fahrenheit 451. In this, the first volume of Ray Bradbury's short stories, some of the author's finest works are published together, among them 'Homecoming', 'Veldt', 'A Sound of Thunder' and 'The Long Rain'. Join an ill-fated crew of astronauts pushed to the brink of insanity by the incessant and highly corrosive rain on Venus, a high-tech virtual reality playroom that comes to life with terrible consequences, and a safari company offering tours for the wealthy back in time to the prehistoric era to stalk and kill dinosaurs, resulting in the present they return to being irrevocably altered. This collection is a rare treasure trove of wonder; as apprehensive about technology and the fate of humanity as it is elegiaic of its irrepressible progress. Each story presents an enlightening and poetic facet of Bradbury's writing, every one as relevant now as when it was first written.

Similar Books by other authors...

The Complete Stories
Isaac Asimov

The Complete Short Stories
J G Ballard

The Complete Short Stories: The 1950s
(Complete Short Stories, book 1)

Brian Aldiss

Science Fiction Super Pack 1
Mack Reynolds
Used availability for Ray Bradbury's Ray Bradbury Stories Volume 1

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

December 2008 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Ray Bradbury Stories Volume 1: v. 1
Author(s): Ray Bradbury
ISBN: 0-00-728047-5 / 978-0-00-728047-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harper Voyager
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2012 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Ray Bradbury Stories Volume 1
Author(s): Ray Bradbury
Publisher: Harper Voyager
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for