book cover of Evan Only Knows
Added by 145 members

Evan Only Knows

(The seventh book in the Constable Evan Evans series)
A novel by

When Constable Evan Evans and his new fiancee decide to travel south from home in Llanfair, Wales, to visit his mother in Swansea, they're not expecting the disturbing news that greets them on their arrival: the young thug convicted of murdering Evan's father several years earlier is suspected of murder once again. Tried as a juvenile for Evan's father's death, Tony Mancini only served four years in prison. Now he's been accused of killing Alison Turnbull, a local teen and the daughter of Mancini's boss. But when Evan goes to meet the boy face-to-face he's surprised to find not the stone-cold killer he expected but a scared young man who swears his innocence.

Against his own wishes, and ignoring his superiors, Evan decides to investigate, at potential peril to his career. He believes the boy's claim of innocence, but is his instinct correct, or is Mancini just trying to save himself? And how will Evan reconcile his actions with his memory of his father's murder, which has haunted him for so long?

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Rhys Bowen's Evan Only Knows

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors