book cover of Evan\'s Gate
Added by 6 of our members

Evan's Gate

(The eighth book in the Constable Evan Evans series)
A novel by

Edgar Awards Best Novel (nominee)
When Constable Evan Evans discovers a beautiful shepard's cottage in the mountains of Llanfair, Wales, he and his fiancée are thrilled. It's only months before their wedding and they are eager to begin their new life together. The cottage is in need of renovation so Evan wastes no time before he begins making much-needed repairs.

But it turns out that Evan's discovery extends far beyond the beauties of a mountain-top view and a cozy dream-house when Evan finds the skeleton of a child buried in the front yard. His professional inclinations soon get the best of him and he cannot rest until he discovers the identity of the child.

The skeleton is decades old, but the discovery eerily coincides with the case of a present-day missing girl. Although discouraged by his fellow detectives, Evan dives into the mystery of both missing children. He soon realizes that if he can solve the decades-old death, he just might find a crucial insight into the whereabouts of the child missing in the present day.

Rhys Bowen's newest spell-binding addition to her critically acclaimed cozy series will win the hearts of fans and newcomers alike.

Genre: Cozy Mystery
Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Rhys Bowen's Evan's Gate

Hardback Editions

March 2004 : USA Hardback

Title: Evan's Gate (Constable Evans Mysteries)
Author(s): Rhys Bowen
ISBN: 0-312-30114-6 / 978-0-312-30114-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

April 2005 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Evan's Gate (Constable Evans Mystery)
Author(s): Rhys Bowen
ISBN: 0-425-20198-8 / 978-0-425-20198-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

April 2004 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Evan's Gate: A Constable Evans Mystery (Constable Evans Mysteries Book 8)
Author(s): Rhys Bowen
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA