New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Summer of No Surrender

Summer of No Surrender

(1976)
A novel by

 
 
1940. The Battle of Britain.

In the skies over the Channel, young men were proving their courage to the enemy, to their comrades, and to themselves.

And the R.A.F. and the Luftwaffe are in a fight to the death - with the future of Europe at stake.

The British Officer Peter Knight and German Leutnant Erich Hafner have battled it out time and again and now they can identify one another's planes.

For both men, the war has become personal.

And each man is stalking his own special prey.

As their final deadly showdown looms it starts to affect the whole of 172 Squadron.

Will Peter manage to shoot down Erich and lead the British squadron to victory?

Or will his personal vendetta end in disaster for the entire unit?

'Summer of No Surrender' is an action-packed war thriller pitting one man's personal mission against the fate of the Battle of Britain. It is perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean and Jack Higgins.

Richard Townshend Bickers volunteered for the RAF on the outbreak of the second world war and served, with a Permanent Commission, for eighteen years. He wrote a range of military fiction and non-fiction books, including a biography of his friend "Ginger" Lacey, the top-scoring pilot in the Battle of Britain.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Fortress England
(Secret Squadron, book 2)
Robert Jackson

Used availability for Richard Townshend Bickers's Summer of No Surrender

Hardback Editions

February 1976 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Summer of No Surrender
Author(s): Richard Townshend Bickers
ISBN: 0-7091-5015-6 / 978-0-7091-5015-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

September 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Summer of No Surrender (Uniform Legends)
Author(s): Richard Townshend Bickers
ISBN: 1-910500-28-3 / 978-1-910500-28-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Uniform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 1977 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Summer of No Surrender
Author(s): Richard Townshend Bickers
ISBN: 0-552-10498-1 / 978-0-552-10498-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corgi Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer of No Surrender
Author(s): Richard Townshend Bickers
Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA