New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Serafina and the Black Cloak

Serafina and the Black Cloak

(2015)
(The first book in the Serafina series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature Best Children/Young Adult Fiction (nominee)
Venture into the spooky world of Serafina and the Black Cloak - the New York Times bestselling magical mystery adventure book for children. "Never go into the forest, for there are many dangers there, and they will ensnare your soul." Serafina and her pa have secretly lived in the basement of the grand old house on the Biltmore Estate, surrounded by dark forests, for as long as Serafina can remember. She takes the greatest of care never to be seen. But when children at Biltmore start disappearing, only Serafina knows who the culprit is: a terrifying man in a black cloak who stalks the corridors at night. To solve the mystery, Serafina teams up with Braden Vanderbilt, the nephew of the estate's owners. Their search for answers leads them into the very forest Serafina has always been taught to fear. There, they discover a legacy of magic, long forgotten - until now. A beguiling book for children aged 9 years and up...Robert Beatty is the debut and New York Times bestselling author of the magical and mystery book for children Serafina and the Black Cloak and its enchanting sequel Serafina and the Twisted Staff. He lives in the forested Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina with his wife and three daughters (and four cats, four dogs and four horses). This title is perfect for fans of J K Rowling, Abi Elphinstone, Robin Stevens and Jennifer Bell.

Genre: Children's Fiction    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Lost Twin
(Scarlet and Ivy, book 1)
Sophie Cleverly
thumb
The Dance in the Dark
(Scarlet and Ivy, book 3)
Sophie Cleverly

Used availability for Robert Beatty's Serafina and the Black Cloak

Hardback Editions

June 2016 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Serafina And The Black Cloak (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
Author(s): Robert Beatty
ISBN: 0-606-38336-0 / 978-0-606-38336-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Serafina and the Black Cloak
Author(s): Robert Beatty
ISBN: 1-4847-0901-2 / 978-1-4847-0901-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

June 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Serafina and the Black Cloak
Author(s): Robert Beatty
ISBN: 1-4847-1187-4 / 978-1-4847-1187-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Serafina and the Black Cloak (The Serafina Series)
Author(s): Robert Beatty
ISBN: 1-4052-8378-5 / 978-1-4052-8378-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Serafina and the Black Cloak
Author(s): Robert Beatty
ISBN: 1-101-91709-1 / 978-1-101-91709-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Serafina and the Black Cloak
Author(s): Robert Beatty
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   


July 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Serafina and the Black Cloak
Author(s): Robert Beatty
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Serafina and the Black Cloak (The Serafina Series)
Author(s): Robert Beatty
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Serafina and the Black Cloak
Author(s): Robert Beatty
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA