New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

Serafina and the Black Cloak

(2015)
(The first book in the Serafina series)
A novel by

 
Awards
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature Best Children/Young Adult Fiction (nominee)
Venture into the spooky world of Serafina and the Black Cloak - the New York Times bestselling magical mystery adventure book for children. "Never go into the forest, for there are many dangers there, and they will ensnare your soul." Serafina and her pa have secretly lived in the basement of the grand old house on the Biltmore Estate, surrounded by dark forests, for as long as Serafina can remember. She takes the greatest of care never to be seen. But when children at Biltmore start disappearing, only Serafina knows who the culprit is: a terrifying man in a black cloak who stalks the corridors at night. To solve the mystery, Serafina teams up with Braden Vanderbilt, the nephew of the estate's owners. Their search for answers leads them into the very forest Serafina has always been taught to fear. There, they discover a legacy of magic, long forgotten - until now. A beguiling book for children aged 9 years and up...Robert Beatty is the debut and New York Times bestselling author of the magical and mystery book for children Serafina and the Black Cloak and its enchanting sequel Serafina and the Twisted Staff. He lives in the forested Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina with his wife and three daughters (and four cats, four dogs and four horses). This title is perfect for fans of J K Rowling, Abi Elphinstone, Robin Stevens and Jennifer Bell.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Lost Twin
(Scarlet and Ivy, book 1)

Sophie Cleverly

The Whispers in the Walls
(Scarlet and Ivy, book 2)

Sophie Cleverly

The Dance in the Dark
(Scarlet and Ivy, book 3)

Sophie Cleverly

Pax
Sara Pennypacker
 
Used availability for Robert Beatty's Serafina and the Black Cloak


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 2016 : USA Library Binding
thumbTitle: Serafina And The Black Cloak (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
Author(s): Robert Beatty
ISBN: 0-606-38336-0 / 978-0-606-38336-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2015 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Serafina and the Black Cloak
Author(s): Robert Beatty
ISBN: 1-4847-0901-2 / 978-1-4847-0901-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Serafina and the Black Cloak
Author(s): Robert Beatty
ISBN: 1-4847-1187-4 / 978-1-4847-1187-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Serafina and the Black Cloak (The Serafina Series)
Author(s): Robert Beatty
ISBN: 1-4052-8378-5 / 978-1-4052-8378-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

July 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: Serafina and the Black Cloak
Author(s): Robert Beatty
ISBN: 1-101-91709-1 / 978-1-101-91709-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Serafina and the Black Cloak
Author(s): Robert Beatty
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Serafina and the Black Cloak (The Serafina Series)
Author(s): Robert Beatty
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon UK   

July 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Serafina and the Black Cloak
Author(s): Robert Beatty
Publisher: Disney Hyperion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for