book cover of A Woman\'s Courage
Added by 18 of our members

A Woman's Courage

(2020)
(The third book in the Home Fires series)
A novel by

 
 
The new heartwarming wartime saga in the Home Fires series, perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Annie Groves.

In the midst of World War II, the members of one village WI fight harder than ever to help the war effort . . .

But behind closed doors, each is fighting a more personal battle.

Pat Simms is reeling from her own role in her abusive husband's death, and the new freedom before her is daunting. Sarah Collingborne is struggling with the absence of her husband, who is stranded in a POW camp abroad, and trying her best to fill his treasured place in the village.

Meanwhile, Teresa Lucas is anxious about her future as a parent, and her friend Alison Scotlock is on the verge of starting a new relationship. And Miriam Brindsley's good luck might be about to change . . .

Grieving for men already lost and anxious for those still away fighting, the women of Great Paxford must rely on each other. Amidst the complexities of broken relationships, loss and friendship, this group of very different women must work together to find a way through.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Postmistress
(Our Street at War, book 1)
Maggie Sullivan
thumb
Over the Rainbow
(Liverpool Sisters, book 3)
Katie Flynn
thumb
The Tobacco Girls
(Tobacco Girls, book 1)
Lizzie Lane

Used availability for S Block's A Woman's Courage

Paperback Editions

January 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Woman's Courage: The perfect heartwarming wartime saga (Keep the Home Fires Burning)
Author(s): S Block
ISBN: 1-78576-567-1 / 978-1-78576-567-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

November 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Woman's Courage: The perfect heartwarming wartime saga
Author(s): S Block
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU