New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of A Judgment of Whispers

A Judgment of Whispers

(2015)
(The seventh book in the Mary Crow series)
A novel by

 
Whispers abound at the ancient Spanish Oak. To those who know how to listen, it tells secrets of vanquished conquistadors, Cherokee witches, and the long-unsolved murder of ten-year-old Teresa Ewing. Whispers also thrive in the town of Hartsville - rumors that Teresa's killer still walks free.

While running for District Attorney, Mary Crow finds the whispers starting to swirl around her. Did one of her friends cover up that twenty-year-old murder? Does her campaign have blood on its hands? As new evidence is discovered, Mary realizes that the only way to save her reputation is to find the true killer and silence the vicious gossip that has trapped so many people in lies.

Praise:

"The intricate plot, compelling, well-drawn characters . . . and Southern setting will appeal to readers of Ron Rash and John Hart." - Library Journal

"[Bissell's] mysteries are always good company." - Knoxville News Sentinel

"The pace was just right, the characters well drawn, and the story was intriguing and interesting." - Suspense Magazine

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Y is for Yesterday
(Kinsey Millhone, book 25)
Sue Grafton
thumb
Devonshire Scream
(Tea Shop Mysteries, book 17)
Laura Childs
thumb
Among the Wicked
(Kate Burkholder, book 8)
Linda Castillo
thumb
Disturbance
(Irene Kelly, book 11)
Jan Burke


Paperback Editions

September 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Judgment of Whispers: A Novel of Suspense (A Mary Crow Novel)
Author(s): Sallie Bissell
ISBN: 0-7387-4361-5 / 978-0-7387-4361-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Midnight Ink
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Judgment of Whispers: A Novel of Suspense (A Mary Crow Novel)
Author(s): Sallie Bissell
Publisher: Midnight Ink
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for