book cover of A Haunting at Havenwood

A Haunting at Havenwood

(The sixth book in the Seasons of Change series)
A novel by


Nothing will keep Louisa from searching for an ancient fortune. Except perhaps a phantom who turns out to be a most eligible bachelor. 

Although Louisa Banner insists she is not the least bit superstitious, she cannot help her misgivings when her mother announces she must spend October with her great aunt in a tiny village. Her aunt also happens to live near the ruins of an ancient castle, riddled with tales of ghosts. Though intrigued by tales of lost treasure, Louisa’s only wish is to avoid a run-in with any of the phantoms spoken of by the local villagers. When Louisa stumbles upon a forgotten graveyard, and a man whose name comes directly from a tombstone, she isn’t certain whether to run away in terror or stay and get to know the handsome spirit.

Erasmus Grey is cursed, and not only because he sometimes hears the voices of his dead grandparents. While most men would count it a blessing to be a wealthy, eligible bachelor, Ras is absolutely panic-stricken at the idea of finding a bride. Rather than succumb to the matchmaking mothers of London, he retreats to an old family cottage with no plans to return to Society. Though he manages to keep his presence in the country a secret, coming upon a lovely young woman during one of his rambles nearly undoes all his careful work. But when he realizes Miss Banner thinks him a ghost, Ras wonders if he might have found a way to cure his own fears.

The sixth book in the Seasons of Change series, A Haunting at Havenwood is a stand-alone novel. Check out the other books in the multi-author series to discover stories about change and love.

Book One: The Road Through Rushbury by Martha Keyes

Book Two: The Last Eligible Bachelor by Ashtyn Newbold

Book Three: A Forgiving Heart by Kasey Stockton

Book Four: A Well-Trained Lady by Jess Heileman

Book Five: The Cottage by Conistone Deborah M. Hathaway

Book Six: A Haunting at Havenwood by Sally Britton

Book Seven: His Disinclined Bride Jennie Goutet

Genre: Inspirational

Similar books by other authors

The Last Eligible Bachelor
(Seasons of Change, book 2)
Ashtyn Newbold
A Well-Trained Lady
(Seasons of Change, book 4)
Jess Heileman
The Sugar Baron's Bride
(Leeward Island, book 4)
Lorri Dudley

Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: A Haunting at Havenwood (Seasons of Change Book 6)
Author(s): Sally Britton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU