book cover of Vendetta
Added by 6 members
 

Vendetta

(2023)
(The third book in the Lexi Winter series)
A novel by

 
 
Cop or criminal? When you're undercover, the lines can get a little blurry. Former vigilante Lexi Winter, returns in a fast-paced, suspenseful crime thriller for readers of Candice Fox and Shelley Burr


Ace hacker, former sex worker and vigilante Lexi Winter is now a cop and not keen to revisit her criminal past. But when old friends invoke the wrath of a local motorcycle club - the same club Lexi herself used to work for - she races to help them the only way she can: undercover.

If Lexi is to save a child's life, she is going to have to go back - back to a life she thought she had outrun. Back to the person she used to be. But her timing isn't great. Former club president Arthur Cronin has finished his long prison sentence and is out for revenge for the death of his wife and child. As he launches a series of bomb attacks on the club members who set him up and the cops who took him down, Lexi is caught in the middle.

Torn between old loyalties and new responsibilities, she must decide once and for all which side she's on, but even if she does decide to break free, are her old criminal friends ready to let her go?

'Phenomenal. Lexi Winter is the gritty hero I didn't know I needed ... I'm now desperate for more' - bestselling Australian author Nicola Moriarty

'A gritty, twisty journey of suspense. Recommended.' Canberra Weekly

'If you like a read that keeps you on the edge of your seat, this addictive, suspenseful thriller is for you.' Woman's Day
Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sarah Barrie's Vendetta


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors