book cover of Dark Road Home
Added by 13 members
 

Dark Road Home

(2024)
A novel by

 
 

In a small town, it’s impossible to hide...

Two decades after she left Ireland, Leah Ryan is back. She knows she won't get a welcome reception in her hometown of Dungarry, but she's finally ready to face up to the events that forced her to leave as a teenager.

As she arrives home, another tragedy is waiting for Leah – her first love, Eamon Longeran, has been found brutally murdered.

At first, Eamon’s murder appears unrelated to Leah��s past. But in a small town like Dungarry, everything is connected and everyone has secrets. Sometimes there’s only one way to ensure the truth stays buried.

A tense and emotional thriller set in Ireland. Perfect for fans of Claire McGowan and Patricia Gibney.

Praise for Dark Road Home:

Dark Road Home draws us into a compelling story of never forgotten secrets filled with truly memorable characters. I loved it’ Sarah Ward

Dark Road Home is a rollercoaster of twists and turns, a thoroughly unputdownable read!�� J. M. Hewitt

‘I devoured it! This is, without doubt, the best novel I have read in a long, long time. Twists and turns galore all leading up to an exciting and tension filled finale’ Lorraine Mace

'A dark and deliciously tense story of coming home, in every sense of the word. A truly immersive read' Marion Todd

'The plot is as intricate as it is compelling; the characters so vivid they almost walk off the page. The resolution is richly satisfying. An absolute delight from start to finish' Chris Curran

‘Once I started reading, I wanted to keep going right until the very end. With interesting, clever plotting, this is an excellent thriller which I would recommend to lovers of the genre’ ⭐⭐���⭐⭐ Reader review

So much tension and so many secrets. There are a few heart in the mouth moments … A fabulous read.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Great writing and premise. Amazing characters. Page-turner. Plenty of suspense to keep me guessing...’ ���⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sheila Bugler's Dark Road Home


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors