New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Final Justice At Adobe Wells

Final Justice At Adobe Wells

(1993)
(The fifth book in the Stuart Brannon series)
A novel by

 
NOBODY STEALS STUART BRANNON'S CATTLE. NOT EVEN A MILITARY MAN WHO HAS HIS OWN PRIVATE ARMY.

Stuart Brannon battles cattle rustlers, befriends Apaches, and a feels his heart stir for a beautiful woman he much admires. Will she get Brannon to lay to rest the ghost of his dead wife - or will he continue to mourn?

This time Brannon heads south of the border to buy cattle for his ranch. But he finds the cattle rustled and their owner murdered. Brannon comes up against something a lot bigger than just a band of small-time rustlers. A former Confederate officer stole the herd to finance his private army. Captain Porter has devised a fantastic scheme to "liberate" Baja California, supposedly for the Confederacy. But Porter should have picked someone else's cattle to steal. Army or no army, Brannon is not about to let Porter walk away with his livestock.

Meanwhile, Stuart gets reacquainted with the widow Victoria Pacifica and discovers they have much in common. His admiration grows for the amazing woman. Will she succeed in getting Brannon to lay to rest the ghost of his dead wife where others have failed?

Written in the tradition of Zane Grey, Luke Short, and Louis L'Amour, "Final Justice at Adobe Wells" recreates the tumultuous old West where good battles evil.

 
Used availability for Stephen Bly's Final Justice At Adobe Wells


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

May 1996 : USA Hardback
Title: Final Justice at Adobe Wells (The Legend of Stuart Brannon, Book 5)
Author(s): Stephen Bly
ISBN: 0-7838-1720-7 / 978-0-7838-1720-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: G K Hall & Co
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

September 2012 : USA Paperback
Title: Final Justice at Adobe Wells
Author(s): Stephen Bly
ISBN: 1-937573-93-1 / 978-1-937573-93-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Greenbrier Book Company, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 1993 : USA Paperback
Title: Final Justice at Adobe Wells (The Legend of Stuart Brannon, Book 5)
Author(s): Stephen Bly
ISBN: 0-89107-744-8 / 978-0-89107-744-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crossway Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

January 2013 : USA Audio CD
Title: Final Justice At Adobe Wells by Stephen Bly, (Stuart Brannon Series, Book 5) from Books in Motion.com
Author(s): Stephen Bly
ISBN: 1-58116-449-1 / 978-1-58116-449-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Books In Motion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2012 : USA Kindle edition
Title: Final Justice at Adobe Wells (Stuart Brannon - Book 4) (The Stuart Brannon Novels)
Author(s): Stephen Bly
Publisher: Greenbrier Book Company
Availability: Amazon   


Search for