New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Secrets of Death

(2016)
(Book 16 in the Ben Cooper and Diane Fry series)
A novel by

 
For fans of Broadchurch, Louise Penny, and Peter Robinson comes a spellbinding new novel from internationally bestselling author Stephen Booth

Residents of the Peak District are used to tourists descending on its soaring hills and brooding valleys. However, this summer brings a different kind of visitor to the idyllic landscape, leaving behind bodies and secrets.

A series of suicides throughout the Peaks throws Detective Inspector Ben Cooper and his team in Derbyshire's E Division into a race against time to find a connection to these seemingly random acts - with no way of predicting where the next body will turn up. Meanwhile, in Nottingham Detective Sergeant Diane Fry finds a key witness has vanished . . .

But what are the mysterious Secrets of Death?

And is there one victim whose fate wasn't suicide at all?

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Garden of Lamentations
(Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James, book 17)

Deborah Crombie

The Mermaid's Scream
(Wesley Peterson, book 21)

Kate Ellis

Y is for Yesterday
(Kinsey Millhone, book 25)

Sue Grafton

Vicious Circle
(Joe Pickett, book 17)

C J Box
 
Used availability for Stephen Booth's Secrets of Death


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 2016 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0-7515-5998-9 / 978-0-7515-5998-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0-7515-6001-4 / 978-0-7515-6001-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2017 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry Mystery)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0-06-269036-1 / 978-0-06-269036-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0-7515-6000-6 / 978-0-7515-6000-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

June 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death: Cooper and Fry, Book 16
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   

June 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death: Cooper and Fry, Book 16
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

April 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death: A Cooper and Fry Mystery (Cooper & Fry Mysteries)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

June 2016 : Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon CA   

June 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry Book 16)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for