New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Secrets of Death

Secrets of Death

(2016)
(Book 16 in the Ben Cooper and Diane Fry series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Broadchurch, Louise Penny, and Peter Robinson comes a spellbinding new novel from internationally bestselling author Stephen Booth

Residents of the Peak District are used to tourists descending on its soaring hills and brooding valleys. However, this summer brings a different kind of visitor to the idyllic landscape, leaving behind bodies and secrets.

A series of suicides throughout the Peaks throws Detective Inspector Ben Cooper and his team in Derbyshire's E Division into a race against time to find a connection to these seemingly random acts - with no way of predicting where the next body will turn up. Meanwhile, in Nottingham Detective Sergeant Diane Fry finds a key witness has vanished . . .

But what are the mysterious Secrets of Death?

And is there one victim whose fate wasn't suicide at all?

Genre: Mystery    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
When the Music's Over
(Inspector Banks, book 23)
Peter Robinson
thumb
Sleeping in the Ground
(Inspector Banks, book 24)
Peter Robinson
thumb
The Darkest Goodbye
(Lorimer and Brightman, book 13)
Alex Gray

Used availability for Stephen Booth's Secrets of Death

Hardback Editions

June 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0-7515-5998-9 / 978-0-7515-5998-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0-7515-6001-4 / 978-0-7515-6001-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry Mystery)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0-06-269036-1 / 978-0-06-269036-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0-7515-6000-6 / 978-0-7515-6000-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of Death: Cooper and Fry, Book 16
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


June 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of Death: Cooper and Fry, Book 16
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of Death: A Cooper and Fry Mystery (Cooper & Fry Mysteries)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2016 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of Death
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry Book 16)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK