New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Secrets of Death

(2016)
(Book 16 in the Ben Cooper and Diane Fry series)
A novel by

 
For fans of Broadchurch, Louise Penny, and Peter Robinson comes a spellbinding new novel from internationally bestselling author Stephen Booth

Residents of the Peak District are used to tourists descending on its soaring hills and brooding valleys. However, this summer brings a different kind of visitor to the idyllic landscape, leaving behind bodies and secrets.

A series of suicides throughout the Peaks throws Detective Inspector Ben Cooper and his team in Derbyshire's E Division into a race against time to find a connection to these seemingly random acts - with no way of predicting where the next body will turn up. Meanwhile, in Nottingham Detective Sergeant Diane Fry finds a key witness has vanished . . .

But what are the mysterious Secrets of Death?

And is there one victim whose fate wasn't suicide at all?

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


A Dark So Deadly
Stuart MacBride

The Garden of Lamentations
(Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James, book 17)

Deborah Crombie

The Mermaid's Scream
(Wesley Peterson, book 21)

Kate Ellis

Love Like Blood
(Tom Thorne, book 14)

Mark Billingham
 
Used availability for Stephen Booth's Secrets of Death


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 2016 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0-7515-5998-9 / 978-0-7515-5998-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0-7515-6001-4 / 978-0-7515-6001-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2017 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry Mystery)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0-06-269036-1 / 978-0-06-269036-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0-7515-6000-6 / 978-0-7515-6000-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

June 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death: Cooper and Fry, Book 16
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   

June 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death: Cooper and Fry, Book 16
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

April 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death: A Cooper and Fry Mystery (Cooper & Fry Mysteries)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

June 2016 : Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon CA   

June 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Secrets of Death (Cooper and Fry Book 16)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for