book cover of Xeelee Sequence

Xeelee Sequence

(A book in the Xeelee series)
An omnibus of novels by

Beginning with RAFT in 1991, Stephen Baxter's epic sequence of Xeelee novels introduced readers to perhaps the most ambitious fictitious universe ever created.

Beginning with the rise and fall of sub-quantum civilisations in the first nano-seconds after the Big Bang and ending with the heat death of the universe billions of years from now the series charts the story of mankind's epic war against the ancient and unknowable alien race the Xeelee.
Along the way it examines questions of physics, the nature of reality, the evolution of mankind and its possible future. It looks not just at the morality of war but at the morality of survival and our place in the universe.

This is a landmark in SF. And now, for the first time, all ten titles comprising the Xeelee sequence are collected together in one volume.

Includes: Raft, Timelike Infinity, Flux, Ring, Coalescent, Exultant, Transcendent, Resplendent, Vacuum Diagrams, Xeelee: Endurance

Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Stephen M Baxter's Xeelee Sequence

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors