New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    

Can Detective Milliner save a very special little boy from the evil lurking in the lake?

"The depth and complexity of his characters brings you into their heads yet leaves you curious and wanting more." GinMills06

"A great supernatural thriller which will intrigue and surprise you." Ann Abrams

"Mysterious, beautiful, and wonderfully atmospheric, great for Stephen King/Dean Koontz fans." Sarah Munning

The waters are rising and time is running out
Detective Tom Milliner is fighting supernatural forces to save the life of a unique little boy. He needs a blood transfusion and only one person matches. But first Milliner must solve the mystery at the Kingston house, where Liz Goldfine may have committed a heinous crime, and the dark depths of the lake harbor an evil entity. Are the young men, burning with their occult fire, there to help or hinder Milliner?

What lurks deep in the lake and how can Tom Milliner stop it?

Perfect for fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Noel Hynd, Maggie Stiefvater, and Jim Butcher novels.

This deluxe edition of "Highwater" includes the short story "Sugaring Season" a spine-tingling tale of unexplored love.

T. J. Brearton is the acclaimed author of the #1 Amazon best-selling thriller, HABIT, available now on Kindle.

Also available by T.J. Brearton:
DARK WEB: a compelling detective mystery.
SURVIVORS: the sequel to HABIT, a best-selling police procedural detective thriller.
GUNPLAY: an entertaining collection of suspense short stories.

Used availability for T J Brearton's Highwater

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

January 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: HIGHWATER: a gripping supernatural thriller (deluxe edition)
Author(s): T J BREARTON
Publisher: Joffe Books Crime Thrillers, Mystery, Supernatural Suspense
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: HIGHWATER: a supernatural suspense thriller you won't be able to put down
Author(s): T J BREARTON
Publisher: Joffe Books Thrillers, Mystery, Suspense
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for