New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Farewell Performance

Farewell Performance

(The first book in the Crown Prince Gregory of Hirtenstein series)
A novel by

Gregory Crowne is a concert agent with a difference. His real name is Crown Prince Gregory of Hirtenstein and, although he likes to play down his royal background, there are times when it comes in useful. Even billionaire Japanese businessmen, men such as Takamasa Shige, tend to be awed in the presence of this aristocratic, elegant, yet unassuming gentleman. So when a priceless cello is stolen from Crowne's star performer at the Edinburgh Festival - the celebrated Finnish maestro, Talik Edder - the crown prince finds himself unexpectedly cast in the role of sleuth. And when a strange case of food poisoning strikes at the hotel where his various clients are staying, killing one of them, he will need to rely on brains rather than blue blood to unearth the truth.


Used availability for Tessa Barclay's Farewell Performance

Hardback Editions

March 2002 : UK Hardback

Title: Farewell Performance (Severn House Large Print)
Author(s): Tessa Barclay
ISBN: 0-7278-7140-4 / 978-0-7278-7140-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2001 : UK Hardback

Title: Farewell Performance
Author(s): Tessa Barclay
ISBN: 0-7278-5773-8 / 978-0-7278-5773-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

February 2002 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: Farewell Performance: Complete & Unabridged
Author(s): Tessa Barclay
ISBN: 1-84283-198-4 / 978-1-84283-198-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA