book cover of The Rakish Duke and his Wallflower
Added by 7 members

The Rakish Duke and his Wallflower

(The second book in the Rules of Scandal series)
A novel by

“I can prove you don’t like my brother.”
“How?” she asked. He inched closer, his warm breath tingling her skin, and then kissed her…

Lady Violet must protect her pregnant sister. The only way to keep her secret hidden and save her from her dire fate of marrying a cruel Lord is to seduce the most famous Marquess in London. A simple task complicated by his brother, the infamous Duke of Ashbury…

Duke Sebastian has vowed never to marry. Now, his sole focus is protecting his brother from the scheming ladies of the ton. So, when the feisty Violet tries to seduce his brother, Sebastian decides to take matters into his own hands…

Protecting his brother from the virginal Violet should be easy enough… had he not kissed her and desired her ever since.

Things only get further complicated when Duke Sebastian uncovers her dangerous secret and the true reason behind her plans, forcing him to choose between his vow to his brother and the innocent Violet.

Each book in the Rules of Scandal series is a standalone story of 60,000 words that can be enjoyed out of order and can be read for free with Kindle Unlimited.

The Rules of Scandal Scandal Series in order:
#1 The Rakish Duke and his Wallflower
#2 Her Blind Duke
#3 The Rakish Duke and his Spinster

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Tessa Brookman's The Rakish Duke and his Wallflower

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors