book cover of Not My Mother
Added by 7 members
 

Not My Mother

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
There’s something wrong with mommy.

Carly has a complicated personal life. She��s been the mistress of famous artist Nelson Carter for the past five years. Now Nelson has finally left his wife Amanda, but instead of committing to Carly, he’s indulging in a series of one-night stands.

She has had enough and is about to leave him when a vicious attack on Amanda means Carly has to put her plans on hold to care for Nelson’s traumatized ten-year-old son, Jake.

Only when Amanda is released from hospital can Carly finally move on with her life.

But then a frightened Jake confides a disturbing secret - ‘That’s not my mom’. He is convinced the woman who came home from hospital is an imposter.

Carly tries to brush this off, but she can see that Amanda’s behavior does seem strange. And when someone targets Jake, Carly realizes she has to get to the truth of what’s happening.

A decision that leads her step by terrifying step towards a dark secret that will change her life forever.

Not My Mother– the terrifying psychological thriller perfect for fans of Freida McFadden, Kiersten Modglin, Daniel Hurst.

What readers are saying about
Not My Mother:

“Captivating! I was
hooked from the beginning, and I couldn't put it down. I read the entire thing in one afternoon, because I couldn't wait to find out more. I loved the ending as well! Overall, I enjoyed this book very much, and would recommend to other readers.” -Booksprout Reviewer

“Home run again! I will never turn down a Theo Baxter thriller. Fantastic read that I did not put down from start to finish not once.
Crazy ride from page to page, as only Theo Baxter can do. Highly recommend.” -Booksprout Reviewer

“Theo Baxter doesn't disappoint! Great read,
kept me guessing in the beginning, and yelling in the end!” -Netgalley Reviewer

“Another
engaging, quick read. It has all the elements you'd want in a domestic noir.” -Netgalley Reviewer

“This book was
excellent from the word go. Not once did I get bored and what a twist. I read it in a few hours as could not put it down.” -Netgalley Reviewer


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Theo Baxter's Not My Mother


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors