book cover of The Girl on the Beach
Added by 12 members
 

The Girl on the Beach

(2019)
(The Family Secret)
A novel by

 
 
I loved this book!!! There were so many secrets... I never expected the ending and would have never guessed. I honestly never saw that coming… Amazing… I was captivated from the very beginning until the last page.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

The girl is freezing. Amber instinctively pulls her close, willing her own warmth to seep into her fragile body. ‘Why can’t I remember anything?’ the girl asks.

The girl on the beach has no recollection of who she is, or what she is doing there. She is clutching a notebook, filled with stories and pictures she can’t recognise.

Amber Caulfield finds and takes her in, unsettling a loneliness built by bitter losses. A childhood accident robbed her of three fingers. Her daughter was taken by a tragic illness. And her marriage didn’t survive her daughter’s death.

Ever since, she’s felt empty. But the day she finds the teenage girl wandering barefoot and confused along the frozen beach of Winterton Chine, everything changes. As Amber feels her maternal instinct reawaken to help the girl, something that feels a tiny bit like hope flickers inside her–– for the first time in years.

But who is the girl on the beach? Where is she from? And what led her to Amber, and this particular beach, on the coldest day of the year?

The Girl on the Beach is a gripping emotional thriller from the bestselling author of My Sister’s Secret. It explores the heartbreak of loss, the truth about family secrets, and the powerful repercussions of seeking the truth about who you really are. Perfect for fans of Emily Bleeker, Kerry Lonsdale and Kerry Fisher.

Readers are lovingThe Girl on the Beach:


‘What can I say! It had me gripped from page one!… An emotional rollercoaster, with love, losses and laughter. I could visualise every scene... An immersive read from start to finish!… I enjoyed every page.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

One of the most amazing books I have read… give it a chance, you will not be disappointed.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Get the fire on, grab a blanket this beauty of a book!and enjoy a glass of red wine with’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Left me with my heart in my mouth... Fabulous read!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Had me hooked from the very first page until the last.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A gripping and heartbreaking drama. There’s secrets and lies and a story that will draw you in and keep you enthralled to the very end.’ Goodreads reviewer

A wonderful story of love, loss and the human spirit.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Hooks the reader until the end!... its perfectness breaks your heart, warms your soul, freezes your bones, and leaves you awestruck!Books & Beyond, 5 stars

Full of emotion, family dynamics, secrets, relationships.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘A heart wrenching tale of lost chances, uncovering the past, and family ties. A beautiful read.’ Goodreads reviewer

Extremely well written… This story has a lot of emotion, fascinating family dynamics, and an interesting twist at the end.’ Goodreads reviewer

A gem of a novel… This is a story of loss, guilt and the search for love and redemption, and is superbly told.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I really enjoyed this heartwarming story of secrets and lies but also new beginnings… very good twist at the end.’ Goodreads reviewer

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Tracy Buchanan's The Girl on the Beach


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors