book cover of The Scandalous Brides: Books 1-3

The Scandalous Brides: Books 1-3

(A book in the Secret Brides series)
An omnibus of novels by

For the first time together in one bundle, Valerie Bowman's Scandalous Brides series: a secret pamphlet, an unlikely elopement, and a woman on trial for murder - scandalous marriages are far more interesting...

SECRETS OF A WEDDING NIGHT: Lily Andrews, Countess of Merrill, is young, widowed, penniless, and has strong opinions on marriage; she refuses to allow another hapless girl to fall prey to a man, so she anonymously writes and distributes a pamphlet entitled "Secrets of a Wedding Night" to stop the wedding for the scoundrel who broke her heart five years ago. Except when the man in question, Devon Morgan, the Marquis of Colton, learns that his former fiancee is the author, he offers her a scandalous challenge impossible to resist.

SECRETS OF A RUNAWAY BRIDE: With her overprotective family out of the country, nothing can prevent Miss Annie Andrews from eloping to Gretna Green with the man she loves - nothing that is, except for her brother-in-law's best friend Jordan Holloway, the Earl of Ashbourne. Trusted with Annie's protection, Jordan spirits her away to his country house to prevent her elopement, but as they spend time together, Jordan realizes he wants to run away with her himself...

SECRETS OF A SCANDALOUS MARRIAGE: Awaiting trial for her husband's murder, Kate Townsende is surrounded by gossipmongers who have no interest in her side of the story. But when the handsome James Bancroft, Viscount Medford, offers to publish her side of the story while arranging for a barrister to take her case, Kate is tempted by more than the chance to defend herself and James realizes he's willing to risk more than his reputation to save Kate and make her his wife...

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Never Deny a Duke
(Decadent Dukes Society, book 3)
Madeline Hunter
The Earl of Kent
(League of Rogues, book 11)
Lauren Smith

Used availability for Valerie Bowman's The Scandalous Brides: Books 1-3

Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Scandalous Brides: Books 1-3: Secrets of a Wedding Night; Secrets of a Runaway Bride; Secrets of a Scandalous Marriage (Secret Brides)
Author(s): Valerie Bowman
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU